To be greeted with ‘salve’ (day 3)

February 19, 2013 § Leave a comment

20130219-163944.jpg
I walked around the little town of Fiesole today, past villas and a primary school, kindergarden and churches. A man greeted me with “salve”. That is the first time I’ve heard it so I think I just smiled to him, wasn’t really sure what to replay. But it was nice, much nicer than “ciao” and also more polite as I now understand. And the lunch.. what a fantastic lunch (at La Reggia).
I popped by Galleria Accademia after, the queue took only ten minutes and it surprised me a bit how impressive it actually was to see David.
Now my feet hurt and I’m glad the opera at St.Marks is only around the corner.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading To be greeted with ‘salve’ (day 3) at list of lights.

meta