When there is no treasure map

June 18, 2012 § Leave a comment

My all time favourite coffee cup.

It was waiting for me at a Flea Market ten years ago. At that time they were two and not so lonely. There´s only one left now and it´s my favourite. All this time since I bought them at that market I´ve been watching out for more of it´s family members. I would´ve loved the whole set, but I´ve never seen anything even similar. Yesterday I went to a market in a backyard close by where I live. There was two markets in the same area, and when we went from one to the other, I remembered this most fantastic store called Maggi´s.

She opened her store Maggi´s way past retirement age. (Photo borrowed from Østkantavisa.)

We were in that market-mood so we went up the stairs and balanced through furniture and overfilled shelves, so many treasures and recognizeable items from childhood. And there, in a dark corner, behind some flower decorated china, was my beloved coffee cup´s relatives.

I found quite a few of the things I was looking for.

The cups doesn´t have the same size as my old one, so it will still be my one favourite, but I´m satisfied, for now.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading When there is no treasure map at list of lights.

meta